top of page

Tue, 07 Nov



Pavel Haas Quartet

Richmond Concert Society presents a performance by this outstanding string quartet.

Pavel Haas Quartet
Pavel Haas Quartet

Time & Location

07 Nov 2023, 19:45 – 21:30

Twickenham, Church St, Twickenham TW1 3NJ, UK

About the event

The Pavel Haas Quartet was founded in 2002. Following its victory in the Prague Spring Festival Competition and Premio Paolo Borciani in Reggio Emilia, Italy in 2005, the Pavel Haas Quartet soon established itself as one of the world’s most exciting contemporary chamber ensembles.  BBC Music Magazine has ranked them among the 10 greatest string quartets of all time,

Photograph of Pavel Haas Quartet by Marco Borggreve 

Veronika Jarůšková – violin, Marek Zwiebel – violin, Šimon Truszka – viola, Peter Jarůšek – cello


Schulhoff: Five Pieces for String Quartet

Dvořák: String Quartet Op. 61

Debussy: String Quartet

The Richmond Concert Society gives you the opportunity to hear classical music concerts of a high professional standard in  local settings. A membership fee is paid once per season, entitling the member to attend any or all of the concerts in the season. Members pay no additional amount for concerts attended.

Annual Membership Fee (September to July)

£50 standard fee £15 students £15 persons on income support

Guest Ticket Price Per Concert

£15 standard ticket £5 students £5 persons on income support

Tickets can be bought at the door for £15. You need to be signed in by a member of the society. The Society may from time to time restrict guest admissions to concerts.

To become a member  - click this link

Share this event

bottom of page